CMS Coming Events

Wednesday 10/26/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, SPIRIT WEEK (Hollywood Glam)
Thursday 10/27/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, SPIRIT WEEK (Hawaiian), CMS Fun Night 6:30-8:30pm (CMS students only)
Friday 10/28/16 Final day of the 1st 9 weeks, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, SPIRIT WEEK (Dawg Day)
Saturday 10/29/16
Sunday 10/30/16
Monday 10/31/16 2 Hour Delay (Teacher Inservice), 1st day of the 2nd 9 weeks, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 11/1/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 11/2/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 11/3/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Friday 11/4/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 11/5/16
Sunday 11/6/16
Monday 11/7/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 11/8/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 11/9/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 11/10/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00-8:30pm
Friday 11/11/16 Veterans Day Breakfast 7:00am, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 11/12/16
Sunday 11/13/16
Monday 11/14/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 11/15/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 11/16/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 11/17/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:00-7:30pm
Friday 11/18/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 11/19/16
Sunday 11/20/16
Monday 11/21/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 11/22/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Fun Night 6:30-8:30pm CMS Students Only
Wednesday 11/23/16 No School: Teacher In-Service
Thursday 11/24/16 No School: Thanksgiving Break
Friday 11/25/16 No School: Thanksgiving Break
Saturday 11/26/16
Sunday 11/27/16
Monday 11/28/16 No School: Thanksgiving Break
Tuesday 11/29/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 11/30/16 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Quote of the Week
"Everyone has the power for greatness, not for fame, but greatness, because greatness is determined by service."
~ Martin Luther King, Jr.
2016-2017 CMS Supply Lists
CMS FAQ's (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q: What is LAW?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks 1st semester and one 9 weeks second semester in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Language Arts Writing.
Q: What is STEM?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Science, Technology, Engineering & Math.
Q: Are there HS credit courses at CMS?
A: YES. Health, PE & Algebra are all HS credit courses. Once you take and pass both years of Health, you will not need to take a health class in HS. When you take and pass both years of PE, you will only need to take one more PE class in HS. After you pass Algebra, you will receive 1 of the 4 math credits needed to graduate. 
Q: What time are students permitted to enter the building in the morning?
A: 7:00AM if they are going to the cafeteria to eat breakfast or 7:10AM if they are not eating breakfast. 
Advice for incoming 7th graders from CMS Students
Question ~
What advice would you give to incoming 7th graders about how to be successful at CMS?
~ "You should just talk and be nice to everyone and all the 8th graders. Get your homework done!"
~ "Be prepared to have the strength to be positive to others."
~ "Listen to your teachers, get your homework done to the best of your ability, NEVER LIE, always tell the truth."
~ "Do all of your homework. Don't skip detention."
~ "Be extremely organized! Be ready to get up REALLY early in the morning! PAY ATTENTION IN CLASS!"
~ "To be successful in Celina Middle School, I would pay attention in class and make sure you do your IXL's. There are tons of fun activities if you do your work."
~ "Starting middle school is not as hard as it sounds. When I started, I heard there would be lots of homework and it was true, but not as much as I thought. The only thing I struggled with was I couldn't find my classrooms on the first day."
~ You should have confidence in yourself to do something and if you hear rumors just block it out don't pay attention to that kind of stuff, just be you."
~ "Always stay focused."
~ "Don't do drugs."
~ "You can be successful by listening to your teachers and getting your homework done."
~ "Make good choices and don't always listen to others or rumors."
~ "Study."
~ "Do your best."
~ "Treat others the way you want to be treated."
~ "Create self-control and don't lose it."
~ "To be successful, all you have to do is get your work done and have self control."
~ "You can be successful by helping others, doing your homework, and exercising once in a while."
~ "Be yourself."
Middle School Links
CMS Cafeteria Info
Download Title:  
Date Expires:     (mm/dd/yyyy format)

CMS Calendar
District Events
Contact Info
Please contact me, Amy Spriggs, Middle School Counselor with any questions on the Celina Middle School Website
Celina City Schools
585 E. Livingston Street
Celina, Ohio 45822
© 2016. Celina City Schools
All Rights Reserved.

CMS created by eSchoolView
The Celina City School District does not review or control the content on any non-Celina City Schools site.
Celina City Schools policies and procedures do not apply to any web site hyperlinked from this site.
Questions about this web site may be emailed to
Quick-Edit Login