Friday 9/22/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 9/23/17 
Sunday 9/24/17 
Monday 9/25/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 9/26/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 9/27/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 9/28/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Friday 9/29/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 9/30/17 
Sunday 10/1/17
Monday 10/2/17 2 Hour Delay: Teacher Inservice, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Tuesday 10/3/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 10/4/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 10/5/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Friday 10/6/17 Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Saturday 10/7/17 
Sunday 10/8/17 
Monday 10/9/17 NO SCHOOL: Teacher In Service
Tuesday 10/10/17 CMS Scholastic Book Fair Begins, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Wednesday 10/11/17 CMS Scholastic Book Fair, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 10/12/17 Picture Re-Take DayCMS Scholastic Book Fair, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm
Friday 10/13/17 CMS Scholastic Book Fair Ends, Study Tables 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Band Performs at the Varsity Football Game
Saturday 10/14/17 
Sunday 10/15/17 
 
Daily Overview
    7:00AM Breakfast (only students eating breakfast in the cafeteria may enter at 7:00)
   7:10AM Students may enter the building and go to their lockers
   7:17AM First bell begins
   7:20AM Bell ends - students should be in their 1st period classroom for the annoucements
   7:25AM 1st Period Begins
   2:20PM School Day Ends 
 
2017831574787_image.jpg image
 
2017-2018 School Supply Lists
 
7th Grade
Wide-Ruled Loose Leaf Paper
2  - 1.5" or 2" 3-ring Binders (Math & L.A.W.)
1 - 2" 3-ring Binder (Language Arts)
Tab Dividers for each binder
4 - Pocket Folders (Science, History, Health & L.A.W) 
2 - 1  Subject Notebooks (Science & History)
1 - 3 Subject Notebook
2 - Plastic Folders w/prongs (Language Arts) 
Reinforcements (paper band-aids) 
Pens & Pencils
Red Pen
Highlighter
Colored Pencils
Glue Sticks
Eraser
Scissors
2 - Boxes of Tissues 
 
8th Grade 
Wide-Ruled Loose Leaf Paper
2 - 2" 3-ring Binders (Science & L.A.W.)
1 - 3-subject Notebook (Language Arts)
2 - 1-subject Notebooks (Math & History)
1 - Steno Notebook (Language Arts)
4 - Pocket Folders
Tab Dividers for Binders
Pens & Pencils
Red Pen
Highlighter
Glue Sticks
Scissors
Colored Pencils (Basic Colors)
2 - Boxes of Tissues 
 
 
 
Q: What is L.A.W?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks 1st semester and one 9 weeks second semester in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Language Arts Writing.
 
Q: What is STEM?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Science, Technology, Engineering & Math.
 
Q: Are there HS credit courses at CMS?
A: YES. Health, PE & Algebra are all HS credit courses. Once you take and pass both years of Health, you will not need to take a health class in HS. When you take and pass both years of PE, you will only need to take one more PE class in HS. After you pass Algebra, you will receive 1 of the 4 math credits needed to graduate. 
 
Q: What time are students permitted to enter the building in the morning?
A: 7:00AM if they are going to the cafeteria to eat breakfast or 7:10AM if they are not eating breakfast. 
Middle School Links
Lunch Menus
CMS Calendar
District Events
Contact Info
Please contact me, Amy Spriggs, Middle School Counselor with any questions on the Celina Middle School Website amy.spriggs@celinaschools.org
Celina City Schools
585 E. Livingston Street
Celina, Ohio 45822
419-586-8300
© 2017. Celina City Schools
All Rights Reserved.

CMS created by eSchoolView
The Celina City School District does not review or control the content on any non-Celina City Schools site.
Celina City Schools policies and procedures do not apply to any web site hyperlinked from this site.
Questions about this web site may be emailed to Sheila.Baltzell@CelinaSchools.org.
View text-based website