CMS Coming Events

Friday 8/29/14 CMS Picture Day, CMS Fall Fundraiser Begins
Saturday 8/30/14
Sunday 8/31/14 
Monday 9/1/14 No School (Labor Day)
Tuesday 9/2/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Volleyball 5:00 at Home vs. Van Wert, 8th Grade Football 5:00 at Home vs. Lima Bath
Wednesday 9/3/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 9/4/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Volleyball 5:00 at Home vs. Crestview, 7th Grade Football 5:00 at Lima Bath
Friday 9/5/14
Saturday 9/6/14 CMS Cross Country 9:00 at The Spencerville Invitational
Sunday 9/7/14
Monday 9/8/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Volleyball 5:00 at Fort Recovery
Tuesday 9/9/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm, 8th Grade Football 5:00 at O.G., CMS Cross Country 5:15 at The Crestview Invitational
Wednesday 9/10/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm
Thursday 9/11/14 Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm, CMS Volleyball 5:00 at St. Marys, 7th Grade Football 5:00 at Home vs. O.G.
Friday 9/12/14
Saturday 9/13/14 CMS Volleyball 10:00 at Home vs. Marion Local
Sunday 9/14/14
 
Monday 9/22/14 2 Hour Delay, Study Tables- 2:30-3:30pm
 
CMS FAQ's (Frequently Asked Questions)

Q: What is AMPD?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Argument, Mechanics, Poetry & Drama.
 
Q: What is LAW?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Language Arts Writing.
 
Q: What is STEM?
A: An encore class taken for one 9 weeks in both 7th and 8th grade, focusing on Science, Technology, Engineering & Math.
 
Q: Are there HS credit courses at CMS?
A: YES. Health, PE & Algebra are all HS credit courses. Once you take and pass both years of Health, you will not need to take a health class in HS. When you take and pass both years of PE, you will only need to take one more PE class in HS. After you pass Algebra, you will receive 1 of the 4 math credits needed to graduate. 
 
Q: What time are students permitted to enter the building in the morning?
A: 7:00AM if they are going to the cafeteria to eat breakfast or 7:10AM if they are not eating breakfast. 
Middle School Links
CMS Cafeteria Info
CMS Calendar
District Events
Contact Info
Please contact me, Amy Spriggs, Middle School Counselor with any questions on the Celina Middle School Website amy.spriggs@celinaschools.org
Celina City Schools
585 E. Livingston Street
Celina, Ohio 45822
419-586-8300
© 2014. Celina City Schools
All Rights Reserved.

CMS created by eSchoolView
The Celina City School District does not review or control the content on any non-Celina City Schools site.
Celina City Schools policies and procedures do not apply to any web site hyperlinked from this site.
Questions about this web site may be emailed to Sheila.Baltzell@CelinaSchools.org.
Quick-Edit Login